Fort Smith Regional School of Real Estate, Logo
Phone Icon (479) 308-8225 Cart Cart

Comprehensive Real Estate Training Courses


Start your career in the real estate business by training under the Real Estate Instructors of Fort Smith Regional School of Real Estate in Fort Smith, Arkansas. Although classes are usually held at our facility, our instructors also travel around the state to conduct real estate courses.


Call or text Chris Bogner at (479) 420-6553 or Ralph Bogner at (479) 883-9784 to request registration forms for any class. 

For information on future course dates, contact Ralph or Chris Bogner at the numbers above.  Class schedules are updated periodically, so please check back often.  In the event a class you have registered for is changed or cancelled, you will be notified via call, text or email.

2020 Continuing Education Requirements

Continuing Education requirements have changed for 2020.  Seven (7) hours are required as follows:

One (1) hour mandatory Real Estate Safety for all licensees

Six (6) remaining hours for all licensed Agents (Brokers and Sales Agents together)

The remaining hours could be Six (6) or Three (3) hour sessions from a list of topics approved by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission, such as Code of Ethics, Fair Housing, Agency, Financing, Rules/Regulations and Policy, etc

Upcoming Classes

Due to the Corona Virus Crisis, all class dates and times are subject to change, please contact the instructors before the start date of any class, for information concerning any training classes contact Chris Bogner at 479-420-6553


Sales Associate Post-License

May  class is on hold

Location:  Fort Smith Regional School of Real Estate, 4720 Rogers Ave, Suite C, Fort Smith AR 72903

Pre-registration required

Fee: $200.00

Course consists of two 9-hour days beginning at 9:00 a.m. each day

Contact Chris Bogner at 479-420-6553

AREC 60-Hour Sales Associate Pre-License Course

There will not be a class in May or June due to the current Covid-19 crisis

Classes are subject to change due to the current Corona Virus Crisis 

Location:  Fort Smith Regional School of Real Estate, 4720 Rogers Ave, Suite C, Fort Smith, AR 72903

Fee:  $450.00

Pre-registration is required, includes all books, tuition, registration fee and supplies.

Course consists of six 10-hour days on three consecutive Saturdays and Sundays.

Contact Chris Bogner at 479-420-6553

60-Hour Broker Pre-License Course

Classes are on Hold 

Fee:  $550.00  

Pre-registration required, includes law books, tuition, registration fee and supplies

Registrations are now being accepted. 

Call or text Chris Bogner at 479-420-6553, Ralph Bogner at 479-883-9784 to request a Registration Form.

Course consists of six 10-hour days beginning at 8:00 a.m. each day.

2020 Broker and Sales Associate CE class on Wednesday Jun 10, 2020; has been cancelled at this time, due to current Covid-19 crisis

AREC Continuing Education Class

Location: Elm Grove Community Center, Martiin Luther King Park, 1901 North Greenwood, Ft Smith, AR

Training Schedule: 

8:30 a.m. - 11: 30 am.: 3 hours AREC Rules & Regulations

11:30 am - Noon:  Lunch

Noon - 1:00 p.m.: Safety 

1:00 p.m - 4:00 p.m.: 3 hours ADFA Downpayment Loan Program

Fee: Sponsored by Western Ark Title   

Lunch provided by: Elite Pest & Termite

Limited seating available.

Contact Ralph Bogner at (479) 883-9784 to request Information

2020 Broker and Sales Associate AREC Continuing Education Class

Location:  Currently on hold

Training Schedule:  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

3 Hours on Ark Real Estate Law and AREC regulations; 1 Hour on Safety; 3 Hours on Code of Ethics, Fair Housing or ADFA Loan Programs 

Fee:  $55.00

Limited seating available.

Contact Ralph Bogner at (479) 883-9784 to register

Sales Associate  Pre Class: 

AREC 60 Hour Sales Associate  Pre Class

Currently on Hold

Location: Fort Smith Regional School of Real Estate, 4720 Rogers Ave, Suite C,  Fort Smith, AR

Fee: $450.00

Pre-registration required, includes all text books, registration fee, tuition fee, and supplies

Course consist of six 10 hour days beginning at 8:00 a.m. each day

Contact Chris Bogner at 479-420-6553 or Ralph Bogner at 479-883-9784


Registration Process

Registering for our programs is easy. You must pay a $100 deposit upon registering for any Sales Agent Pre-licensing class.  Your deposit will be subtracted from the total fee, which will be due on the first day of class, if you prefer you can pay the entire amount upfront . Broker Pre-licensing classes require full payment at time of registration.  Payment for classes can be by Check, Cash or Credit Card.  Continuing Education Classes require payment in full at time of registration. In the process, you will be required to submit the following basic information:

Name | Phone | Address | E-mail Address| License Number for existing Brokers and Agents

Refund Policy

Your registration deposit is Non-Refundable. You may pay in cash or by check. After completing each course, you will receive a certificate of completion. If you are unable to attend a class for any reason, we can make arrangements for makeup sessions as needed.

Continuing Education hours fluctuate every year. To learn more about this and the benefits our programs offer, call us today.